Vatican City, 24 November 2012 (VIS) - Given below are the names of the six new cardinals created by Pope Benedict XVI in this morning's consistory, and the titular or diaconate churches assigned to each:

- Cardinal James Michael Harvey, diaconate of San Pio V a Villa Carpegna.
- Cardinal Bechara Boutros Rai O.M.M.
- Cardinal Baselios Cleemis Thottunkal, title of San Gregorio VII.
- Cardinal John Olorunfemi Onaiyekan, title of San Saturnino.
- Cardinal Ruben Salazar Gomez, title of San Gerardo Maiella.
- Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle, title of San Felice da Cantalice a Centocelle.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter