chancery logo1. The following have been appointed members of the Archdiocesan Commission for Catholic Schools for a term of two [2] years with effect from 20 October 2016: 
a. Fr Adrian Danker SJ
b. Mr Gerard Lee How Cheng

c. Mr Kenneth Tan 

2. The following have been reappointed to undertake a feasibility study on the redevelopment of St Joseph’s Church (Victoria Street) for a term of two [2] years with effect from 1 November 2016:
a. Dr James Boss
b. Mr Michael Khoo


Archdiocesan Commission for Catholic Schools
An updated and amended set of Statutes for the Archdiocesan Commission for Catholic Schools (ACCS) has been approved by Archbishop William Goh DD on 27 October 2016.

Chrism Mass of Holy Thursday 2017
The Chrism Mass of Holy Thursday 2017 which falls on 13 April 2017 will be held at the Cathedral of the Good Shepherd. Further details will be released at a later date.

Installation of new parish priests for 23 April 2017
In accordance with can. 527 §2, the installation of new parish priests has been dispensed in light of the number of new parish priests assuming office on 23 April 2017. However, the Profession of Faith and the Oath of Fidelity as required of Parish Priests in accordance with can. 833 6° will be administered at the Chrism Mass of Holy Thursday, 13 April 2017.

Order of Friars Minor
Fr John Wong OFM has been reappointed as Custos of the Franciscan Custody of St Anthony (Malaysia- Singapore- Brunei) for a term of three [3] years with effect from October 2016.

Fr. John-Paul Tan OFM, JCL
Chancery of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Singapore
#07-01 Catholic Centre, 55 Waterloo Street, Singapore 187954
Email: [email protected]