The following Heads of Commissions were elected for the 2019-2020 term during the July 10-13 Plenary Assembly of the Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei. The meeting was held at MAJODI Centre, in Plentong, Johor:

Biblical Commission: Bishop Cornelius Sim
Consecrated Life: Archbishop William Goh
Diocesan Priests and Seminaries: Bishop Richard Ng
Ecumenism and Inter-Faith Affairs: Archbishop Julian Leow

Family, Laity and Life:
President: Archbishop John Wong (Family & Life)
Vice-President: Bishop Julius Gitom (Laity)

Youth/Campus Ministry: Archbishop Simon Poh
Liturgy: Bishop Sebastian Francis
New Evangelisation: Archbishop Simon Poh
Pontifical Mission Societies: Archbishop Simon Poh
Pastoral Health Care: Bishop Cornelius Piong
Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerants: Bishop Bernard Paul
Creation Justice: Bishop Joseph Hii
Social Communications: Bishop Cornelius Sim
Malaysian Catechetical: Archbishop Julian Leow
Malaysian Catholic Education Council: Archbishop Julian Leow
Apostleship of the Sea: Archbishop William Goh

Present office bearers:
President: Bishop Sebastian Francis
Vice-President: Bishop Cornelius Sim
Treasurer: Bishop Bernard Paul
Honorary Secretary: Archbishop William Goh

Present representatives in the Federation of Asian Bishops’ Conferences (FABC):
FABC representative: Bishop Sebastian Francis
FABC-Office of Theological Concerns: Archbishop William Goh
FABC-Office of Evangelisation: Archbishop Simon Poh


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter